Labuschagne frank まっただ中に review 熱狂的興奮状態
Marnus Labuschagne says if ビデオ replays were unavailable to the umpires, he would have walked straight 支援する to the pavilion after Simon Harmer's would-be catch on day one of the third 実験(する) against South Africa.
Labuschagne was seemingly inexorable after lunch at the SCG on Wednesday, punishing Kagiso Rabada and Keshav Maharaj on his way to 70.
But the Proteas appeared to have the 打開 they were after when Labuschagne 辛勝する/優位d a Marco Jansen 配達/演説/出産 to Harmer, who took a low 得る,とらえる in the slips.
Labuschagne 辞退するd to budge, though, and umpire Paul Reiffel gave the soft signal of out as he sent the catch for review.
Third umpire Richard Kettleborough 診察するd several replays and was 結局 満足させるd there was enough 証拠 to overturn the soft signal, 裁判官ing Labuschagne not out as the ball had touched the grass before Harmer caught it.
最近の changes to ICC 議定書s makes it easier for the third umpire to overturn the soft signal.
After stumps, Labuschagne said he believed the third umpire made the 権利 決定/判定勝ち(する) while 追加するing that in another 時代, he would have copped Reiffel's call on the chin.
"If there's no TV (replays) then I'm walking," he told reporters.
"But with the 量 of slow-動議 (映画の)フィート数 you see of the ball, you see his fingers 押し進める and 分裂(する) open.
"によれば the 専門的事項s, some of the ball is touching the grass, 関わりなく if his fingers are under it or not.
"It's hard because 支援する in the day or even before we had this 科学(工学)技術 or camera work, they would just send you packing."
After the third umpire 手渡すd 負かす/撃墜する his 決定/判定勝ち(する), Proteas captain Dean Elgar remonstrated with umpire Chris Gaffaney, 明確に aware of the significance of the dangerous Labuschagne remaining in the middle at 1-130.
Tongue-in-cheek, Anrich Nortje signalled that South Africa should use their DRS review on the third umpire's 決定/判定勝ち(する).
"If you look at the angles, to us it looks like fingers are underneath it," Nortje said.
"Unfortunately we didn't get that one. I think it would've been a big one at that 行う/開催する/段階. We were 納得させるd it was out."
Former 実験(する) umpire Simon Taufel told Channel 7 he sympathised with the South Africans.
"It's a 堅い call," he said.
"Richard really had a 堅い 職業 with that one, 特に because the camber of the ground slopes away.
"I can understand why South Africa might feel a bit hard done by there."
Nortje 結局 sent Labuschagne packing once-and-for-all after rain, poor light and tea all 連合させるd to 軍隊 a two-and-a-half hour 延期する.
Labuschagne (79) nicked him to wicketkeeper Kyle Verreynne on what turned out to be the last ball before bad light ended the 活動/戦闘 on day one.